English

The NEEBER-SCHULER CHOIR Frankfurt Liederkranz 1828 is one of the oldest choirs in Frankfurt. As it exists today, it was formed in 1967 by the merger of the ‘Liederkranz’, established in 1828, with the ‘NEEBER-SCHULER CHOIR’, which in turn had been created in 1951 by merging the Neeber and the Schuler male-voice choirs (founded in 1865 and 1864 respectively). As was customary in times past, the naming of the two male-voice choirs was a mark of respect for the founding choirmasters and composers  Heinrich Adam Neeb  and Franz Schuler.

In 1973, under the guidance of then chairman Herbert Hahn, a children’s choir was added to the choir, which had resumed activities after WW2 and become a mixed choir in 1956. In 1979, a ‘young choir’ was added. Since the summer of 1994 the children’s choir has cooperated closely with the Heinrich-Seliger school.

Following on from Paul Zoll and Ludwig Karl Weber, since 1978 the musical direction of the group of choirs has been in the hands of Dr. Helmut Bartel, formerly Head of the Music Department at the Heinrich-von-Gagern High School, Frankfurt, and Director of Music at the Goethe University in Frankfurt.

The choir, which rehearses in the Frankfurt ‘Choir House’, is now one of the few choral groups in Frankfurt which has a children’s choir, a young choir, and an adult choir. Thanks to this constellation, the choir – in various groupings – is able to perform a differentiated, varied artistic programme which is always freshly elaborated for each project and does not rely on recurring pieces from a basic repertoire; this also simplifies the learning process for interested new singers. Part of the educational artistic concept is the integration of the children’s choir into the overall choral programme, often quite demanding for the young singers.

In addition to its traditional Christmas concert, the NEEBER-SCHULER CHOIR organizes annual concert tours which have brought its choristers to many places in Germany, and also to countries such as Spain, England, Belgium, Luxembourg, France, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Austria and Switzerland.

Powered by WordPress

Über uns

Der NEEBER-SCHULER-CHOR Frankfurter Liederkranz 1828 e.V.


>>Weihnachtskonzert 2013 (Quelle: Winter-Stein)

Der NEEBER-SCHULER-CHOR Frankfurter Liederkranz 1828 e.V. ist einer der ältesten Chöre Frankfurts. Er entstand in der jetzigen Form 1967 aus dem Zusammenschluss des 1828 gegründeten Liederkranzes mit dem NEEBER-SCHULER-CHOR, der wiederum 1951 aus der Vereinigung des Neeb’-schen (gegr. 1865) und des Schuler’schen (gegr. 1864) Männerchores gebildet wurde. Die Namensgebung der beiden Männerchöre verstand sich als die früher übliche Reverenz an die begründenden Chorleiter und Komponisten Heinrich Adam Neeb und Franz Schuler.

Dem nach dem 2.Weltkrieg wirkenden, seit 1956 gemischten Chor wurde 1973 ein Kinderchor, der Frankfurter Kinderchor NEEBER-SCHULER unter Federführung des seinerzeitigen Vorsitzenden Herbert Hahn angegliedert. 1979 kam noch ein Jugendchor hinzu. Seit Sommer 1994 existiert im Kinderchorbereich eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Heinrich Seliger-Schule.

Nach Paul Zoll und Ludwig Karl Weber liegt die künstlerische Leitung des Chorverbandes seit 1978 in den Händen von Dr. Helmut Bartel, Oberstudienrat am Heinrich-von-Gagern-Gymnasium, Frankfurt und Universitätsmusikdirektor der Goethe-Universität in Frankfurt.

Der im „Kurt Thomas-Haus der Chöre“ probende Chor ist heute einer der wenigen Chorverbände in Frankfurt am Main, der über einen Kinder-, Jugend- und Erwachsenenchor verfügt. Aufgrund dieser Konstellation kann der Gesamtchor in verschiedenen Zusammensetzungen differenziert und abwechselungsreich sein künstlerisches Programm bewältigen, das grundsätzlich zu jedem Projekt neu erarbeitet wird und nicht auf wiederkehrende Repertoirestücke zurückgreift, was auch den Neueinstieg für interessierte, neue Mitsängerinnen und Mitsänger vereinfacht. Den Kinderchor in das für die Kinder teilweise anspruchsvolle Programm immer wieder einzubinden, ist Teil des pädagogisch künstlerischen Konzeptes.

Neben dem traditionellen Weihnachtskonzert veranstaltet der NEEBER-SCHULER-CHOR alljährlich Konzertreisen, die die Mitglieder neben vielen deutschen Zielen u.a. schon nach Spanien, England, Belgien, Luxemburg, Frankreich, Ungarn, Tschechien, Österreich und die Schweiz gebracht haben.


>>Weihnachtskonzert 2013 (Quelle: Winter-Stein)


>>Weihnachtskonzert 2011
Powered by WordPress | You can apply for credit cards online via iapplyforcreditcards.com and find the best credit card offers at bestincreditcards.com.